College of Veterinary Medicine

Faculty in the Neuroscience Program

Neuroscience Faculty


Director: Steve Simasko
(509) 335-6624
Departmental FAX: (509) 335-4650  

IPN Faculty

Links to faculty web page

(509) 33x-xxxx

Title E-Mail
Graduate Faculty
Appleyard, Suzanne M. 5-7784 Associate Professor, IPN appleyars@vetmed.wsu.edu
Belenky, Greg 8-7738 Research Professor & Director, Sleep and Performance Research Center WSU Spokane belenky@wsu.edu
Boison, Detlev (503) 232-0589 Adjunct Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR dboison@downeurobiology.org
Burgoyne, Claude (503) 413-4739 Adjunct Clinical Professor, OHSU, Portland OR cfburgoyne@deverseye.org
Brown, R. Lane 5-3390 Associate Professor,IPN brownla@vetmed.wsu.edu
Chandra, Murali 5-7561 Professor, IPN murali@vetmed.wsu.edu
Coffin, Allison 6-9748 Assistant Professor, IPN WSU Vancouver allison.coffin@wsu.edu
Craft, Rebecca 5-5040 Professor & Dept Chair, Psychology craft@wsunix.wsu.edu
Czaja, Krzysztof

5-7645

Associate Professor, IPN czajak@vetmed.wsu.edu
Davis, Christopher 8-7820 Research Assistant Professor, WWAMI WSU Spokane cjdavis@vetmed.wsu.edu
Dimitrov, Alex 6-9385 Assistant Professor, WSU Vancouver alex.dimitrov@vancouver.wsu.edu
Dong, Wen-Ji 5-5798 Associate Professor, ChEB wdong@vetmed.wsu.edu
Fuchs, Rita 5-6164 Associate Professor, IPN ritafuchs@vetmed.wsu.edu
Gizerian, Samantha 5-0986 Clinical Assistant Professor, IPN sgizerian@vetmed.wsu.edu
Harding, Joseph 5-7927 Professor, IPN hardingj@vetmed.wsu.edu
Jansen, Heiko 5-7056 Associate Professor, IPN heiko@vetmed.wsu.edu
Kapas, Levente 8-7822 Associate Professor, WWAMI WSU Spokane kapas@wsu.edu
Karatsoreos, Ilia 5-4829 Assistant Professor, IPN iliak@vetmed.wsu.edu
Krueger, James 8-7808 Regents Professor, IPN WSU Spokane krueger@vetmed.wsu.edu
Lin, David 5-7534 Associate Professor, IPN\ChEB davidlin@vetmed.wsu.edu
Meighan, Pete   Clinical Assistant Professor, IPN pcm@vetmed.wsu.edu
Meighan, Starla   Clinical Assistant Professor, IPN shunter@vetmed.wsu.edu
Morgan, Mike 6-9726
Professor, Psychology WSU Vancouver mmmorgan@vancouver.wsu.edu
Newberry, Ruth   Adjunct Associate Professor rnewberry@wsu.edu
Panksepp, Jaak 5-5803 Baily Endowed Chair Professor, IPN jpanksepp@vetmed.wsu.edu
Peters, James 5-0517 Assistant Professor, IPN jamespeters@vetmed.wsu.edu
Portfors, Christine 6-9434 Associate Professor, Biological Science WSU Vancouver portfors@vancouver.wsu.edu
Quock, Ray 5-5545 Professor, Psychology quockr@wsu.edu
Ritter, Robert 5-8114 Professor, IPN britter@vetmed.wsu.edu
Ritter, Sue 5-8113 Regents Professor, IPN sjr@vetmed.wsu.edu
Rossi, David 5-7671 Assistant Professor rossid@vetmed.wsu.edu
Schmitter-Edgecombe, Maureen 5-0170 Professor, Psychology schmitter-e@wsu.edu
Simasko, Steve 5-6624 Professor & Chair, IPN Director, Program in Neuroscience simasko@vetmed.wsu.edu
Sorg, Barbara 6-9719 Professor, IPN WSU Vancouver barbsorg@vetmed.wsu.edu
Sprunger, Leslie 5-7071 Associate Professor, IPN; Associate Chair, Vet Med Education lsprunger@vetmed.wsu.edu
Stenkamp, Deborah (208)
885-8963
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences University of Idaho dstenkam@uidaho.edu
Szentirmai, Eva 8-7821 Assistant Professor, WWAMI Medical Sciences, WSU Spokane eszentirmai@wsu.edu
Tanner, Bert 5-7785 Assistant Professor btanner@vetmed.wsu.edu
Van Dongen, Hans 8-7755 Research Professor, Sleep and Performance Research Center WSU Spokane hvd@wsu.edu
Varnum, Mike 5-0661 Associate Professor, IPN varnum@vetmed.wsu.edu
Vasavada, Anita 5-7533 Associate Professor, IPN/ChEB vasavada@vetmed.wsu.edu
Walker, Brendan 5-8526 Associate Professor, Psychology b_walker@wsu.edu
Wang, Lin (503)413-5305 Adjunct Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR
Wayman, Gary 5-8211 Associate Professor, IPN waymang@vetmed.wsu.edu
Whitney, Paul 5-6447 Associate Dean & Professor, Psychology pwhitney@wsu.edu
Wisor, Jonathan 8-7577 Associate Professor, WWAMI WSU Spokane j_wisor@wsu.edu
Wright, John (Jay) 5-2329 Regents Professor, Psychology wrightjw@wsu.edu
Xu, Jun 5-5960 Assistant Professor, IPN junxu@vetmed.wsu.edu
       
Other Neuroscience Faculty
Cloutier, Sylvie 5-7896 Research Assistant Professor, IPN scloutie@vetmed.wsu.edu
Li, Ai-Jun 5-7123 Research Assistant Professor, IPN aijunli@vetmed.wsu.edu
Rector, David   Adjunct Professor drector@vetmed.wsu.edu
Roll, John 8-7836 Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Scholarship, WSU Spokane johnroll@wsu.edu
Sengupta, Parijat   Research Assistant Professor, IPN parijat@vetmed.wsu.edu
Taishi, Ping 8-7809 Research Assistant Professor, WSU Spokane ptaishi@vetmed.wsu.edu
Wang, Shuangxi   Adjunct Assistant Professor
Wiater, Michael 5-8083 Research Assistant Professor mfwiater@vetmed.wsu.edu

 

For content changes, please contact smclam@vetmed.wsu.edu

Last Edited: May 21, 2012 10:33 AM/font>   

Neuroscience Programs, PO Box 647620, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-7620, 509-335-7675, Contact Us  Safety Links