College of Veterinary Medicine

Student Organizations

Immunology and Infectious Disease Graduate Student Association


IIDGSA

The Immunology and Infectious Disease Graduate Student Association (IIDGSA) is an association of the graduate students of the Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health (Allen School) and the Department of Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology (VMP) within the School of Veterinary Medicine at Washington State University.

The IIDGSA was founded to enhance broader interaction among existing graduate students, and to formally welcome and connect new graduate students and provide support in their academic transition.

Statement of Purpose

  1. To facilitate the welcome and networking of new graduate students as they commence their academic training.
  2. To provide a platform for friendly social interaction among graduate students of the Department of Veterinary Microbiology & Pathology (VMP), and the Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health (Allen School).
  3. To make useful information on opportunities and resources available to its members (such as journal clubs, course study groups, etc.)
  4. To organize events that enrich the graduate experience through teamwork and participation in community service.
  5. To provide an opportunity for members to develop leadership skills.
  6. To work in conjunction with the departments to organize scientific events designed to guide students forward in their post-graduate education.

Membership

Membership shall consist of regularly enrolled graduate students of the Washington State University department of Veterinary Microbiology & Pathology (VMP) and Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health (Allen School).


IIDGSAEvents

To learn more about upcoming events please visit our OrgSync page (https://orgsync.com/70165/chapter)


2013-2014 Officers and Staff Advisors

President: George Wudiri (gwudiri@vetmed.wsu.edu)

Vice President: Michael Gonzalez (mgonzalez@vetmed.wsu.edu)

Communications Director: Deirdre Mercado (deirdre_m@wsu.edu)

Treasurer: Jake Elder (jelder@vetmed.wsu.edu)

Events Director: Bindu Raghavan (bindu@vetmed.wsu.edu)IIDGSA

Academic Director: Telmo Graca (telmo@vetmed.wsu.edu)

Secretary: Jackie Stone (jstone@vetmed.wsu.edu)

VMP Staff Advisor: Sue Zumwalt (szumwalt@vetmed.wsu.edu)

Allen School Staff Advisor: Jill Griffin (griffin@vetmed.wsu.edu)

2013-2014 Cohort Representatives

FDIU Cohort: TBD

WADDL Residents: Lindsay Fry

2012 Cohort: Kim ChiokIIDGSA

2011 Cohort: Jenni Santos

2010 Cohort: Allison Eavey James

2009 & earlier: Tim Casselli

Constitution

Last Edited: Jul 22, 2013 8:37 AM   


College of Veterinary Medicine, PO Box 647010 , Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-7010, 509-335-9515, Contact Us  Safety Links