College of Veterinary Medicine

AAHP Field Disease Investigation Unit (FDIU)

Personnel


FDIU Faculty Title Phone 
(509)
Special Interests Email Address, Curriculum Vitae
Allen, Andy Assistant Professor  335-0787             Ag animal Internal Medicine, Johnes disease, Small Ruminant medicine, Swine medicine, Beef cattle aja@vetmed.wsu.edu
Fox, Lawrence Professor 335-0786 Bovine mastitis, Mycoplasma spp., Staphylococcus aureus

CV (pdf)

Gay, Clive Professor emeritus   Neonatal calf disease, trace element deficiency ccg@vetmed.wsu.edu
Gay, John Associate Professor 335-0785 Epidemiology, food animal production medicine, sustainability

CV (pdf)

Hancock, Dale Professor 335-0706 Disease outbreak investigation, zoonotic foodborne disease

CV (pdf)

Kasiminickam, Ram Assistant Professor 335-6060  Bovine reproduction, bull and cow fertility ramkasi@vetmed.wsu.edu
Moore, Dale Director of Veterinary Extension 335-7494   damoore@vetmed.wsu.edu
Sischo, William Professor 335-0738 Food Safety Initiative Microbiologist wmsischo@vetmed.wsu.edu
Wenz, John Assistant Professor 335-0773 Disease outbreak investigation, bovine mastitis jrwenz@vetmed.wsu.edu
Primary Collaborators Title Phone (509) Special Interests Email Address
Barrington, George Associate Professor 335-0703 Food animal internal medicine, bovine paratuberculosis, ruminant immunology geob@vetmed.wsu.edu
Besser, Tom Professor 335-6075
335-6086
Zoonotic foodborne disease tbesser@vetmed.wsu.edu
Call, Doug Assistant Professor 335-6313
335-6327  
FSI Molecular epidemiology, ecological and physiological basis for genetic structuring of microbial populations drcall@vetmed.wsu.edu

(WSU adjunct professor)

Lecturer, Veterinary Public Health +61 7 3365 2087 Enterotoxigenic E. coli and other zoonotic organisms of livestock

r.cobbold@uq.edu.au

CV (pdf)

Parish, Steve Professor 335-0702 Food animal internal medicine smp@vetmed.wsu.edu

Schneider, Chris
(U Idaho)

Assistant Professor 208-885-7390 Herd Production Medicine css@vetmed.wsu.edu
Tibary, Ahmed Associate Professor 335-1963 Population theriogenology, food animals, camelid and equine reproduction tibary@vetmed.wsu.edu
Last Edited: Jul 01, 2014 1:16 PM   

College of Veterinary Medicine, PO Box 647010 , Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-7010, 509-335-9515, Contact Us  Safety Links