College of Veterinary Medicine Home Integrative Physiology and Neuroscience (IPN)
College of Veterinary Medicine
Graduate programs
Research programs
Veterinary Hospital
Diagnostic Laboratory
Service Units
People in the College of Veterinary Medicine
College of Veterinary Medicine Home
  IPN's Sandi Brabb honored with WSU President's Employee Excellence Award (2007) and as APAC Contribution Award (2008)

Sandra (Sandi) Brabb, Assistant Director for the Neuroscience Undergraduate Program, was honored in March 2007 for her service to WSU by receiving one of the annually awarded President's Employee Excellence Awards.  The award was presented at a special ceremony, where Sandi was also given an honorarium for her service to WSU.

Sandi has been a staff member at IPN since April of 1992, when she began as an assistant to the chair.  She has served on many search and other committees, served as Chair of the Staff Senate, and has also been instrumental in women's and other important issues on the WSU campus.


Sandra Brabb

  Recently named Assistant Director for the undergraduate Neuroscience program in the Department of IPN, Sandi has worked diligently to build the program and keep it in the limelight through her efforts at marketing the Neuroscience Program, advising undergraduates, Kids' Judge and other outreach programs, plus planning and implementing numerous activities that have helped to build and advertise this successful program.  Sandi spends hours traveling for recruiting, advising, and making presentations to students and prospective students in this program.

For information on the WSU President's award, please go to:

Sandi Brabb honored with Administrative Professional Contribution Award (2008)

Sandra (Sandi) Brabb, Assistant Director of the Undergraduate Neuroscience Program was selected from 11 nominees to receive The Administrative Professional Advisory Council (APAC)'s Administrative Professional Contribution Award at a reception Thursday, May 8, 2008 .  This award recognizes WSU administrative professional (AP) individuals who have contributed beyond their expected or required performance in their area/unit, for the university and the community by making a unique difference and/or their efforts have had a far reaching impact.

A second award went to Joanne Greene, Associate Director for Programs, University Recreation nominated by Brad Stewart. 

The APAC also recognized the other AP nominees and nominators for their outstanding efforts and service.  They were John Brabb, Crop and Soil Sciences nominated by Bill Pan; Mark Brownell, College of Sciences nominated by Mary Sanchez-Lanier; Rosanne Chandler, School of Music nominated by Gerald Berthiaume, Charles Argersinger and Greg Yasinitsky; John Haugen, Creamery nominated by David Dean; Joe Jacobs, Health and Wellness Services nominated by Donna Hash; Laura Lahne, Center for Civic Engagement nominated by Dan Allbery and Kristin Sergeant; Rebecca (Becky) Morton, the Department of Veterinary and Comparative Anatomy, Pharmacology and Physiology nominated by Bryan Slinker; Debi Robinson-Smith, Women’s Resource Center nominated by Kintisha Williams and Joan Opyr; and Barbara Smith, Department of Entomology nominated by Richard Zack.

Revised June 11, 2008     |     Printer Friendly Version

Contact us: 509-335-9515 | Accessibility | Copyright | Policies
College of Veterinary Medicine, PO Box 647010, Washington State University, Pullman, WA 99164-7010 USA
Emergency Preparedness & Safety Links