Recognition Awards

Resident & Graduate Student: Teaching, Service & Research Awards

Resident & Graduate Student Awards 2013

Zach Gallaher received the Dr. Arturs Vitums Scholarship In Veterinary Anatomy. This award is based on excellence in veterinary graduate anatomy and is chosen by veterinary anatomy faculty. April 2013

Dr. Kelly Might received the Dr. Ghery Pettit & Dr. Jack Robinette Surgery Scholarship which is given to a resident in small animal surgery, selected by the small animal surgery faculty. April 2013

Dr. Kevin Choy received the Dr. Ivor Evans Memorial Scholarship for Cancer Research which is awarded to a professional or graduate veterinary student who is actively engaged in cancer research. April 2013

Dr. Forgivemore Magunda received the Dr. Lynn A. George Scholarship which is awarded to a graduate student in veterinary science studying a basic research problem. April 2013

Dr. Elizabeth Biscoe received the Dr. Philip Gollnick Scholarship awarded to a graduate student studying exercise science.April 2013

Dr. Katie Kennedy received the Dr. Richard L. Ott Endowment For Graduate Research in Small Animal Medicine Award which is awarded to a veterinary graduate student actively engaged in small animal medicine research. April 2013

Dr. Jennifer White received the Dr. Ron Sande Radiology Scholarship awarded to a resident in diagnostic imaging and selected by the radiology faculty. April 2013

Drs. Kevin Choy and Melissa Tropf received the Jessie Strickler Scholarship awarded to an intern or resident in oncology or cardiology and selected by the clinical faculty. April 2013

Dr. Forgivemore Magunda received the Mr.& Mrs. Delbert Caldwell Graduate Student Scholarship awarded to a graduate student Interested in production animal medicine. April 2013

Dr. Caleb Lund received the Outstanding House Officer Award which is chosen by the fourth year students based on his/her excellence in teaching, mentoring, acting as a role model and demonstrating compassion for clients and patients. April 2013

Drs. Kerry Sondgeroth, Meredeth McEntire and Siddra Hines received the Ron and Sheila Pera Scholarship Resident Award given to graduate or residents from the western US who intend to continue their careers in their home state. April 2013

Washington State University