College of Veterinary Medicine

People in WSU Veterinary Medicine

Interns, Residents, Fellows & Graduate Students


For Former House Officers (internal users only)
  Contact & Training Area
Alabdullah, Hussain Alabdullah, Hussain
DVM, King Faisal University, 1997
Grad Student
2010 - 2014
Ackerman Melissa
melissaackerman@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, Colorado State University, 2011
Internship-WSU, 2011-2012
Resident, Agricultural Animal Medicine
2012-2015
Afema, Josephine

Grad-student Paul G. Allen Center for Global Animal Health
DVM, Makerere University, 1994
MPVM, UC Davis, 2008
jaafema@vetmed.wsu.edu
2009 - 2014
Kendra Barry Barry, Kendra
kbarry@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign, 2001
SA rotating Internship, Angell Memorial Animal Hospital, 2001-2002;
Surgical Internship, Veterinary Specialty Center, 2003-2004;
Resident, Radiology
2013-2016
Biscone, Elizabeth Biscoe, Elizabeth
ebiscoe@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, Virginia-Maryland, 2006
LA Ultrasound Fellowship, UC Davis, 2009-2011
Resident, Radiology
2011- 2014
Chee-hoon Change Chang, Chee-hoon
changch@vetmed.wsu.edu
Chonnam National University, 1997
Chonnam National University, MS, 2000;
Post-Doc Fellow, University of Missouri-Columbia, 2010-2013
Intern, Small Animal
2013- 2014
Michela Ciccarelli Michela Ciccarelli  
ciccarelli@vetmed.wsu.edu
Resident, Large Animal Theriogenology
2014- 
Valerie Coerver Coerver, Valerie
coerver@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, St. Matthew's University 2014
Intern, Agricultural Animal
2014 - 2015
Costa, Ana
apcosta@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, Escola Universitaria Vasco da Gama – Portugal 2008

Small Animal Internship  Washington State University, 2010-11
Resident, Small Animal Medicine
2011 - 2014
Megan Duffy Duffy, Megan
mduffy@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM Michigan State University, 2011
SA rotating Internship, Atlantic Veterinary College, 2011-2012;
Oncology Internship, North Carolina State Univ., 2012-2013
Resident, Oncology
2013-2016
Elarbi, Mustafa Elarbi, Mustafa
melarbi@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM,  El-Fateh University, 2008
Graduate Student
2012 - 2014
Delphine Guldner Guldner, Delphine
dguldner@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM Faculte de Medecine Veteinaire de Liege (Belgium), 2009
SA Internship, Facultede Medecine Veteinaire de Liege (Belgium), 2009-2010
Resident, Clinical Pathology
2013-2016
Gwin, Taylor Gwin, Taylor
tgwinn@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM Washington State University 2013
Intern, Small Animal
2013- 2014
Kawalilak, Lukas Kawalilak, Lukas
lkawalilak@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM: University of Saskatchewan, 2013
Intern, Small Animal
2013-2014
Kennedy, Katie  Kennedy, Katie 
katiek@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, Colorado State University, 2009
Small Animal Internship, University of Wisconsin, 2009-2010
Small Animal Surgical Internship, Aspen Meadow Veterinary Specialists, 2010-2011
Resident, Small Animal Surgery
2011- 2014
Krull, Daniel Krull, Daniel
dkrull@vetmed.wsu.edu

DVM, University of Florida, 2009
Small Animal Internship, VCA, 2009-2010
Neurology Internship, Georgia Veterinary Specialists, 2010-2011
Resident, Neurology
2011- 2014
  Kwon, So Young
skwon@vetmed.wsu.edu
Konkuk University, 2008
University of Georgia, PhD, 2012;
Alamo Pintado Equine Medical Center, Intern, 2013
Intern, Equine
2013-2014
Karyn Labbe Labbe, Karyn
labbekar@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, Michigan State University, 2009
Fellow, Radiology
2012 - 2014
LaHue, Nathaniel LaHue, Nathaniel
nlahue@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM Cornell University, 2013
Intern, Agricultural Animal
2013-2014
Linda Lang Lang, Linda
lglang@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, Texas A & M University, 2005
Internship- Texas Gulf Coast Veterinary Specialists, 2011-2012
Resident, Radiology
2012 - 2015
Rebekah Lewis Lewis, Rebekah
rslewis@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, The Ohio State University, 2011
Internship-University of Illinois, 2011-2012
Resident, Oncology
2012 - 2015
Colleen Lingman Lingman, Colleen
colleenlingman@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, UC Davis 2007
Intern, Small Animal Medicine
2014 - 2015
Caleb Lund Lund, Caleb 
clund@vetmed.wsu.edu

DVM, Colorado State University, 2010
Equine Internship, Pioneer Equine Hospital, 2010-2011
Resident, Equine Surgery
2011 - 2014
John Lutter Lutter, Dylan
jlutter@vetmed.wsu.edu

DVM, Kansas State University, 2009;
Bend Equine Medical Center, Internship, 2009-2010
Resident, Equine Surgery
2010 - 2014
Janne Lyngby Lyngby, Janne
jannelyngby@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM University of Copenhagen, 2012
SA rotating Internship, University of Saskatchewan – Western College, 2012-2013
Resident, Small Animal Medicine, 2013-2016
Meredeth McEntire McEntire Meredeth
mcmcentire@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, WSU, 2008
Internship-Veterinary Specialty Hospital of San Diego, 2008-2009
Resident, Clinical Pathology
2012 - 2015
McKay, Alison McKay, Alison
alimckay@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM Oregon State University, 2013
Intern, Small Animal
2013- 2014
Susan Mehain Mehain, Susan
susanmehain@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, Western College of Veterinary Medicine 2010
Intern, Small Animal Medicine
2014 - 2015
Keiko Murikami Murikami, Keiko 
kmurakami@vetmed.wsu.edu
Intern, Oncology
2013 - 2014 
Angela Nguyen Nguyen, Angela
angelanguyen@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, University of Illinois Urbana/Champaign 2012
Intern, Emergency and Critical Care
2014 - 2015
Julie Noyes  Noyes, Julie
jnoyes@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM Colorado State University, 2011
Surgery Internship, Aspen Meadow Veterinary Specialists, 2012-2013
Resident, SA Surgery
2013-2016
Papageurgiou Papageorgiou,  Ioannis (John)
johnp@vetmed.wsu.edu

PhD degree of the Biology Department, University of Athens, Greece 2009


Post-doctoral research Associate
Laboratory of Comparative and Molecular Pharmacogenomics

Pearson, Lisa
pearsonlk@vetmed.wsu.edu


DVM, WSU, 2008
Internship, Equine Medical Center of Ocala, 2009
MS & Resident in Theriogenology, WSU 2009- 2012
DACT 2012
Theriogenology Fellow, PhD Candidate
2012 - 2014
Perez, Tania
tperez@vetmed.wsu.edu


DVM, Universidad de la Salee, 2004
MS, Universidad Austral de Chile, 2008
Resident, Anesthesia, WSU 2009 - 2014
PhD, Anesthesia
2013-2018
Lindsey Peterson Peterson, Lindsey
lindseypeterson@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign 2014
Intern, Small Animal Medicine
2014 - 2015
Alison Plumley Plumley, Alison
aplumley@vetmed.wsu.edu

DVM Washington State University, 2012
Intern, Radiology
2013- 2016
Sears, Kelly P.  Sears, Kelly P. 
ksears@vetmed.wsu.edu

DVM, University of Florida, 2010
Equine Internship, Fairfield Equine Associates, 2010-2011
Resident, Equine Medicine
2011 - 2014
Sharma, Diya Sharma, Diya
diya@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM University of Guelph, 2012
Intern, Small Animal
2013-2014
Diana Short Short, Diana
dshort@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, University of Illinois 2001
Large Animal Internship, University of Illinois, 2001-2002
Fellowship in Large Animal Cardiology and Ultrasound, University of Pennsylvania, 2003-2005
Residency in Large Animal Internal Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, 2005-2007
Fellowship in Field Service and Dairy Production Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, 2007-2009
Clinical Associate, University of Pennsylvania, New Bolton Center Field Service, 2009-2010
Grad Student - Allen School
2010 - 2015
Jeff Skaggs Skaggs, Jeff
jskaggs@vetmed.wsu.edu

DVM, Oklahoma State University, 2011
SA rotating Internship, Affiliated Veterinary Specialists, 2011-2012
SA Surgical Internship,  Sonora Veterinary Specialists, 2012-2013

CORL Fellow
Benjamin Spall  Spall, Benjamin
bspall@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, Oklahoma State University, 2010
Internship-WSU, 2010-2011
Internship-Veterinary Specialist of South Florida, 2011-2012
Resident, Small Animal Surgery
2012 - 2015
Souza, Camila
csouza@vetmed.wsu.edu

DVM, University of Sao Paulo-Brazil, 2008
Equine Internship, WSU 2010-2011
Graduate Student, WSU 2011 - 2013
Equine Surgery Resident 
2013-2016
Letizia Tomassini Letizia Tomassini
Tomassini@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM 2005 from Perugia University
Graduate student
2007 - 2014
Tropf, Melissa A.
mtropf@vetmed.wsu.edu
 
DVM, The Ohio State University, 2011
Internship, Washington State University, 2012-2013
Resident, Cardiology
2013-2016
Walsh, Kaitlyn Walsh, Kaitlyn
kwalsh@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM North Carolina State University, 2013
Intern, Equine
2013-2014
Doug Wick Wick, Doug
dwick@vetmed.wsu.edu
DVM, Washington State University 2013
Intern, Small Animal Medicine
2014 - 2015
Last Edited: Jun 23, 2014 4:36 PM   

Veterinary Clinical Sciences, PO Box 646610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-6610, 509-335-0738, Contact Us  Safety Links