Recognition Awards

Other Distinguished Faculty Awards

Other Distinguished Faculty Awards 2010

Jun 23, 2016, 09:42 AM by User Not Found

Terry McElwain
Raymond Reeves Michael Smerdon Warwick Bayly

Three CVM faculty members and a former Dean of the CVM were elected from WSU as new Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in 2010. Nationally, only 503 scientists received this award last year. The new AAAS Fellows are (left to right) Terry McElwain, Raymond Reeves, Michael Smerdon and Provost Warwick Bayly.


John Nilson

John H. Nilson was awarded one of 11 annual Laureate Awards from the Endocrine Society.



Dale Moore

Dale Moore was presented with the Alpharma AABP Award of Excellence in service to the profession by the American Association of Bovine Practitioners.

This award, established in 1989, is given annually. It consists of an appropriate ring and a commemorative plaque. Candidates for the award must be nominated from teaching, research, industry, and government areas. The nominees' professional activities must have had a consistent and direct influence on daily activities of veterinarians in bovine practice. More details


David Prieur

David Prieur, Chair and professor in the Department of Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology received the 2010 Distinguished Alumnus Award from Michigan State University (MSU/CVM '66). The award was presented by Dean Christopher M. Brown of the College of Veterinary Medicine at Michigan State University at the MSU CVM Commencement ceremonies on May 7, 2010.


Mushtaq Memon

Mushtaq Memon, an associate professor in WSU's Veterinary Clinical Sciences Department and the Paul G. Allen Center for Global Animal Health, is the first veterinarian to be selected as a Fulbright ambassador. Details


Srikumaran (Sri) Subramaniam

Srikumaran (Sri) Subramaniam of the Department of Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology (VMP) was recognized at the Wild Sheep Foundation Convention on March 3 in Reno, and presented with the "Outstanding Scientific Achievement Award" by WSF Director of Operations Neil Thagard.


James M. Krueger

Regents Professor James M. Krueger will receive the 2010 Eminent Faculty Award from Washington State University. A neuroscience professor in Veterinary and Comparative Anatomy, Pharmacology and Physiology, he will be honored during the annual Showcase celebration March 26. More Details


Washington State University