Recognition Awards

Other Distinguished Faculty Awards

Other Distinguished Faculty Awards 2014

Jun 23, 2016, 09:48 AM by User Not Found

Dr. John Oatley

Dr. John Oatley

Dean Bryan Slinker (left) and Dr. Rocky Bigbie, DVM from Zoetis (right) presented the 2014 Dean’s Award for Outstanding Research to Jon Oatley, assistant professor in the School for Molecular Biosciences and director of the Center for Reproductive Biology.


Dr. Don Knowles

Don Knowles, DVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVP, who devised and confirmed efficacy of imidocarb dipropionate as a treatment that eliminates Theileria equi from horses infected with equine piroplasmosis, is the inaugural recipient of the American Association of Equine Practitioners’ (AAEP) Research Award. Read more


Washington State University