Recognition Awards

Other Distinguished Faculty Awards

Other Distinguished Faculty Awards 2016

Jun 23, 2016, 09:50 AM by User Not Found
Cynthia Faux

Cynthia Faux will receive the 2016 Libraries’ Excellence Award during a 2 p.m. reception Thursday, May 5, in the Terrell Library atrium at Washington State University.

Read More


Samantha Gizarian

Neuroscience undergraduate advisor, Dr. Samantha Gizerian, has received the Outstanding Advising Award in the Faculty Advising category from the National Academic Advising Association. This is a national award and an immense honor.


Dr Ilia Karatsoreos

Congratulations to Dr. Ilia Karatsoreos, Assistant Professor in the Department of Integrative Physiology and Neuroscience, for being selected as this year’s recipient of the Dean’s Outstanding Junior Faculty Research Award. This award recognizes outstanding early career faculty who are already establishing themselves as innovators and leaders in their chosen fields. Dr. Karatsoreos was recognized for his pioneering work on circadian rhythms, sleep, and stress.

The award was presented by Dean Bryan Slinker (left).



Kelly A. Brayton has been named a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. She is a professor of microbial genomics in the Department of Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology and in the Allen School for Global Animal Health at WSU Pullman. Also affiliated with the WSU School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, she conducts research on livestock and zoonotic pathogens. She was elected for leadership that generated foundational genome information for important animal pathogens.


Washington State University