Recognition Awards

Other Distinguished Staff Awards

Other Distinguished Staff Awards 2009

Heather Cochran is the September 2009 Crimson Spirit Award winner.

Barb Robbins

Barb Robbins Earns the Extra Miles Award posted May 4, 2009

The DEAN'S EXTRA MILE AWARD is "given to an individual who has gone the 'extra mile' for their college, and colleagues, on many occasions." I chose one of our long-time staff members in Student Services to receive this award this year. Barb Robbins has been going the extra mile for students, staff, and faculty since I was a veterinary student. For those of us around the college the last 3+ decades, it seems like there has never been a time that Barb wasn't helping us all succeed.


Lauri Kramer

Lauri Kramer, Fiscal Specialist II for IPN, was honored at the WSU Sponsored Program Administrators March 18 (2009) one-day conference with the Grants and Contracts Contribution Award. Details


Rebecca Morton

Rebecca Morton has been named one of five recipients of the annual President’s Employee Excellence Awards. The awards recognize civil service and administrative professional staff for outstanding contributions regarding productivity of the unit; innovative problem solving; positive working relations; and community service.

Morton is described as the genuine “go-to” person in IPN. She is commended by faculty for anticipating needs and solving problems before they even arise.

Her coordination of people and projects and ability to bring her team on board testify to her exceptional relations with co-workers. Her interest in students extends to her hosting international students in her home during the holidays. She gives time and commitment to areas outside the office, including WSU’s Work-Life Committee and the Commission on the Status of Women.


Washington State University