Recognition Awards

Outstanding Staff Recognition Awards 

Since 1997 the Outstanding Staff Recognition Awards have recognized staff members who have excelled in the performance of their duties as well as promoted team work and inspired excellence in others. Staff are nominated by their department and selected by an advisory committee. Awards are presented at the annual College of Veterinary Medicine back-to-school picnic and BBQ.

  • Outstanding Staff Recognition Awards 2002

    Debby Alperin

    Debby Alperin
    Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology (VMP)

    "A collaborative spirit is one of the attributes that best characterizes Debby. This may be most apparent when you talk to the graduate students and numerous veterinary students who have worked in our lab the past 10 years. Not only do they have an obvious heartfelt affection for Debby, but they clearly respect her experience and advice..."

    Dan Rice

    Dan Rice
    Field Disease Investigation Unit (FDIU)

    "Dan's personnel management is outstanding. He has identified quality employees for open positions and he has continued to develop their technical and leadership skills after they have been hired. The morale in the lab has been excellent.."

    Connie Sakamoto

    Connie Sakamoto
    Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences (VCS)

    "Connie is a diligent worker and an eternal optimist. Connie is competent and confident. She readily shares her experience to help others succeed in meeting their job responsibilities. She is incredibly humble about her skills and the impact of her contributions to the program.."

    Charlene Teitzel

    Charlene Teitzel
    Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory (WADDL)

    "Charlene's positive attitude and work ethic are some of her strongest attributes. I cannot recall a project/problem that I assigned to Charlene that was not completed/resolved in a timely manner and with a positive attitude- and this definitely rubs off on the other microbiologists whose work she coordinates...

  • Outstanding Staff Recognition Awards 1997 - 2001


    Sharne Houston

    Paul Johnson

    Emma Karel

    Danielle Stanek


    Sandra Bellinger

    Daniel Bradway


    Kathy Feldner-Booth

    Rebecca Morton


    Rich Scott

    Jay Weidner


    Molly Loaiza

    Mary Jo Hamilton

Washington State University