Recognition Awards

Other Teaching Awards

Other Teaching Awards 2000

Dr. Stephen Hines

Dr. Steve Hines receives the Washington CASE Award for Excellence in Teaching

"The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) named the winners of the U.S. Professors of the Year for 2000 in recognition of their extraordinary dedication to teaching, commitment to students, and innovative instructional methods.

Created by CASE in 1981, the U.S. Professors of the Year Program is the only national awards program that recognizes college and university professors for their teaching. Selected from nearly 500 faculty members nominated by colleges and universities across the country, there are four national winners and 47 state winners."

"We honor these distinguished professors for guiding the aspirations of their students, advancing knowledge, and elevating the profession of teaching. In recognizing their commitment and excellence, their contributions and their demonstrated passion, we support the centrality of teaching on campus and recognize its importance to the future of our country," said Carnegie Foundation president Lee S. Shulman.


Washington State University