Recognition Awards

Other Teaching Awards

Other Teaching Awards 2015

Dr. Bob Mealey

Dr. Bob Mealey has been named the McEachern Distinguished Professor of Equine Medicine.

In accordance with the donors’ interests and wishes, the fund for the Robert B. McEachern Distinguished Professorship in Equine Medicine shall be used to assist in the support of an outstanding senior faculty member to make WSU’s educational program in equine medicine even stronger and to establish a reputation for quality research in this field. Furthermore, honoring Bob McEachern’s intentions concerning a joint equine program between veterinary medicine and animal sciences, it shall be understood that the holder of the distinguished professorship shall, to the extent possible, promote the continued participation of the College of Veterinary Medicine in the animal sciences undergraduate teaching program in equine science by offering lectures and laboratories on equine health related topics.

Dr. Steve Hines

Dr. Steve Hines has been named the Berger Keatts Distinguished Professor for a renewed term.

In accordance with the donors intent and wishes, the income from this fund shall be used to recognize excellence in teaching by supporting an outstanding faculty member in the College of Veterinary Medicine.

Washington State University